Term Dates

2018/2019

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins:
    • A-levels - Monday 3 September 2018
    • Vocational - Monday 10 September 2018
    • Higher Education - Monday 17 September 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 22 October 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018
  • Term Ends: Wednesday 19 December 2018

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 - Friday 22 February 2019
  • Non-Student Day: Wednesday 27 February 2019
  • Term Ends: Friday 5 April 2019 

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Wednesday 24 April 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019
  • Term Ends: 
    • Higher Education - Monday 10 June 2019
    • A-levels - Monday 24 June 2019
    • Vocational - Monday 1 July 2019

Other Dates

Staff Development Days (College closed to students)

  • Thursday 20 December 2018
  • Friday 21 December 2018
  • Wednesday 27 February 2019

 

2019/2020

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins:
    • A-levels - Monday 9 September 2019
    • Vocational - Monday 9 September 2019
    • Higher Education - Monday 16 September 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 21 October 2019 - Friday 25 October 2019
  • Term Ends: Tuesday 17 December 2019

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 - Friday 21 February 2020
  • Term Ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Wednesday 15 April 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 - Friday 29 May 2020
  • Term Ends: 
    • Higher Education - Monday 8 June 2020
    • A-levels - Monday 29 June 2020
    • Vocational - Monday 29 June 2020

Other Dates

Staff Development Days (College closed to students)

  • Wednesday 18 December - Friday 20 December 2019
  • Tuesday 14 April 2020

 

If you aren't sure whether you are studying A-levels or a Vocational course, please give our Advice & Guidance Centre a call on 01271 852422 who will be able to clarify your start date.

Search for a course

Search for a course

Applying to Petroc is easy. Simply search for the study programme or course(s) you'd like to study and add them to your course basket.

Discover More