Term Dates

2016/17

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Wed 4 January 2017
  • Half Term: Mon 13 Feb 2017 - Fri 17 Feb 2017
  • Term Ends: Thu 30 March 2017

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Tue 18 Apr 2017
  • Half Term: Mon 29 May 2017 - Fri 2 June 2017
  • Term Ends: Mon 26 June 2017 (A Levels) / Mon 3 July 2017 (Vocational) / Mon 12 June 2017 (Higher Education)

College Closed to Students

  • Wed 19 Oct 2016
  • Thu 9 Feb 2017
  • Tue 2 May 2017

2017/18

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 4 Sep 2017 (A Levels) / Mon 11 Sep 2017 (Vocational) / Mon 18 Sep 2017 (Higher Education)
  • Half Term: Mon 23 Oct 2017 - Fri 27 Oct 2017
  • Term Ends: Tue 19 Dec 2017

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Wed 3 January 2018
  • Half Term: Mon 12 Feb 2018 - Fri 16 Feb 2018
  • Term Ends: Thu 29 March 2018

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 16 Apr 2018
  • Half Term: Mon 28 May 2018 - Fri 1 June 2018
  • Term Ends: Fri 22 June 2018 (A Levels) / Fri 29 June 2018 (Vocational) / Fri 8 June 2018 (Higher Education)

If you aren't sure whether you are studying A Levels or a Vocational course, please give our Guidance Centre a call on 01271 338125 who will be able to clarify your start date.

Search for a course

Search for a course

Applying to Petroc is easy. Simply search for the study programme or course(s) you'd like to study and add them to your course basket.

Discover More