Term Dates

2015/16

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 7 Sep 2015 (A Levels & equivalent Diplomas) / Mon 14 Sep 2015 (Vocational)
  • Half Term: Mon 26 Oct - Fri 30 Oct 2015
  • Term Ends: Fri 18 Dec 2015

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 4 Jan 2016
  • Half Term: Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb 2016
  • Term Ends: Thu 24 Mar 2016

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 11 Apr 2016
  • Half Term: Mon 30 May - Fri 3 June 2016
  • Term Ends: Fri 24 June 2016 (A Levels) / Friday 1 July 2016 (Vocational)

College Closed to Students

  • Wed 21 Oct 2015
  • Thursday 11 Feb 2016
  • Tue 3 May 2016

2016/17

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins: Mon 5 Sep 2016 (A Levels) / Mon 12 Sep 2016 (Vocational) / Mon 19 Sep 2016 (Higher Education)
  • Half Term: Mon 24 Oct 2016 - Fri 28 Oct 2016
  • Term Ends: Tue 20 Dec 2016

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Wed 4 January 2017
  • Half Term: Mon 13 Feb 2017 - Fri 17 Feb 2017
  • Term Ends: Thu 30 March 2017

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Tue 18 Apr 2017
  • Half Term: Mon 29 May 2017 - Fri 2 June 2017
  • Term Ends: Mon 26 June 2017 (A Levels) / Mon 3 July 2017 (Vocational) / Mon 12 June 2017 (Higher Education)

College Closed to Students

  • Wed 19 Oct 2016
  • Thu 9 Feb 2017
  • Tue 2 May 2017

If you aren't sure whether you are studying A Levels or a Vocational course, please give our Guidance Centre a call on 01271 338125 who will be able to clarify your start date.

Search for a course

Search for a course

Applying to Petroc is easy. Simply search for the study programme or course(s) you'd like to study and add them to your course basket.

Discover More