Term Dates

2018/2019

Autumn Term

  • Term Begins:
    • A-levels - Mon, 3 September 2018
    • Vocational - Mon, 10 September 2018
    • Higher Education - Mon, 17 September 2018
  • Half Term: Mon, 22 October 2018 - Fri, 26 October 2018
  • Term Ends: Wed, 19 December 2018

Spring Term

  • Term Begins: Mon, 7 January 2019
  • Half Term: Mon, 18 February 2019 - Fri, 22 February 2019
  • Non-Student Day: Wed, 27 February 2019
  • Term Ends: Fri, 5 April 2019 

Summer Term

  • Term Begins: Wed, 24 April 2019
  • Half Term: Mon, 27 May 2019 - Fri, 31 May 2019
  • Term Ends: 
    • Higher Education - Mon, 10 June 2019
    • A-levels - Mon, 24 June 2019
    • Vocational - Mon, 1 July 2019

Other Dates

Staff Development Days (College closed to students)

  • Thurs, 20 December 2018
  • Fri, 21 December 2018
  • Wed, 27 February 2019

If you aren't sure whether you are studying A Levels or a Vocational course, please give our Guidance Centre a call on 01271 338125 who will be able to clarify your start date.

Search for a course

Search for a course

Applying to Petroc is easy. Simply search for the study programme or course(s) you'd like to study and add them to your course basket.

Discover More